Successful Kennebunkport GOP Caucus! January, 2022

Hello Fellow Republicans,

The Kennebunkport GOP caucus meeting this past Wednesday, January 26, 2022 was well attended. Many thanks to all participants, especially the Caucus Secretary, Diane Franz, and Caucus Chair, Stedman Seavey, for facilitating a lively and productive meeting. The following is a brief summary of the speakers and the results of the caucus.

We were fortunate to have the following candidates in attendance, all of whom gave brief but inspiring comments:

  •  Ed Thelander, candidate for 1st Congressional District
  •  Bradley “Scott” Ducharme, candidate for Maine Senate, District 34
  •  Mark Rouillard, candidate for Maine House District 149
13 of 17 delegates were elected to attend the Maine State Convention in April. There are 4 remaining delegate openings.
Four delegates were elected to the York County Republican Committee.

Last came the election of the new committee officers.  After speeches from all nominees and a run-off to decide two candidates each for Chair and Secretary, the following new Kennebunkport Republican Committee officers were elected:

  •  Lana Wescott, Chair
  •  Robert McDermott, Vice Chair
  •  Diane Franz, Secretary
  •  Margaret Myatt, Treasurer
Congratulations to the new committee of officers! Let’s give them our support as we enter this important and exciting 2022 election year.
Sue Cayford
Ex officio, Chair