Contact Legislators

Your voice is important!  Let your legislators and leaders know how you feel about the issues.  Remind them that you are paying attention and that you vote!

In Augusta – the Maine Capital:

millsGovernor Janet Mills – Democrat.  Governor Mills  is an American politician and lawyer serving as the 75th governor of Maine since January 2019. She previously served as the Maine Attorney General on two occasions.
Contact Gov. Mills at:

State Representative Traci GereDemocrat. Rep. Gere was elected to serve House District 9 (Kennebunkport and part of Biddeford) in November, 2020.
Contact Rep. Gere at:


State Senator Joe Rafferty – Democrat.  Sen. Rafferty was elected to serve Senate District 34 (Berwick; Kennebunk; Kennebunkport, North Berwick and Wells) in November 2022. 
Contact Sen. at:

In The District of Columbia, Washington, DC – the Capital of the United States:

Representative Chellie Pingree – Democrat.  Rep. Pingree  was elected to  Congress from Maine’s 1st Congressional District in 2008.  The 1st district includes the counties of Cumberland, Kennebec, Knox County, Lincoln County, Sagadahoc, and York.  She was the first woman elected to Congress from that District.
Contact Rep. Pingree at:

Senator Susan Collins – Republican.  First elected in 1996, Sen. Collins has earned a national reputation as an effective legislator who works across party lines to seek consensus on our nation’s most important issues.
Contact Sen. Collins at:


Senator Angus King Independent.  In January 2013, Sen.  King was sworn in as Maine’s first Independent United States Senator, filling the same seat once held by storied Maine leaders Edmund Muskie, George Mitchell, and Olympia Snowe.
Contact Sen. King at: